The api token is the credential to submit data to Koppla. It is project specific and once generated it is not visible in the ui again (copy the token and store it in a safe place). Anyone that has this token is able to submit data to your project.
Event sources list
An event source is a collection of connected remote values. Each event source has a couple of important pieces of information. The most important piece of data is the key. The key cannot be changed and is generated when you click “Add event source” to add a new event source. The other pieces of information (icon, name, the base url) can be modified at any time and is used on the Issue panel to reflect the event source.
Sample data summary displayed on Jira issue
Configuring an event source
To configure a new event source, click the Add event source button. To edit an existing event source, click the on the pencil icon for the appropriate row. Either of these actions will open up the Event Source dialog:
From here you’re able to:
Set the event source name
Set the base url for the event source.
Select an icon for the event source
Select the field that the value will be looked up against. Note: Changing the field does not change any of the data that has been submitted.
Restrict access to the event source by Jira user groups. The event source (and the associated data) will only be shown for the users that are listed here.
To assist in sending data to Koppla, you can click on the “code” button and see a sample set of code that will allow you to submit data to this particular event source.
Searching and editing stored data from an event source
By clicking on the magnifying glass, you’re presented with a dialog that will allow you to search for a value that has been submitted. Selecting the value then shows all of the connected datas that has been submitted. From here you can remove any value by clicking on the “remove” link.
Removing an event source
To remove an event source (and it’s associated data) simply click on the trash icon. The event source is removed immediately (after confirmation). Any associated data will start to be purged from the backend. Due to the storage process limitations this may take multiple days to be eventually removed.